IIHF OFFICIAL RULE BOOK 20182022

            English         -Eng    



Contents
 <         > 

173


Rule 173.    Awarding a penalty shot / last two minutes of regulation / any time in overtime
IIHF

1. If a player deliberately displaces his goal frame from its normal position during the last two minutes of regulation time or at any time in overtime, the referee will award the opposing team a penalty shot.

2. If, in the last two minutes of regulation time or at any time in overtime, a team makes a deliberate illegal substitution to create a too-many- men situation, the referee will award the opposing team a penalty shot.

3. Deliberate illegal substitution occurs when a team intentionally sends extra skaters onto the ice during game action for the purpose of gaining an advantage, causing a stoppage in play, or preventing a goal.

4. Incorrect substitution during game action will not be considered deliberate illegal substitution. The offending team will be assessed a bench-minor penalty unless this becomes a tactic as in Rule 173-3.

5. If the captain of a team that is two men short in the last two minutes of regulation time or at any time in overtime requests a stick measurement that is not upheld, the referee will award a penalty shot against the team requesting the measurement.



 <         > 


Rule numbers:
  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57  |  58  |  59  |  60  |  61  |  62  |  63  |  64  |  65  |  66  |  67  |  68  |  69  |  70  |  71  |  72  |  73  |  74  |  75  |  76  |  77  |  78  |  79  |  80  |  81  |  82  |  83  |  84  |  85  |  86  |  87  |  88  |  89  |  90  |  91  |  92  |  93  |  94  |  95  |  96  |  97  |  98  |  99  |  100  |  101  |  102  |  103  |  104  |  105  |  106  |  107  |  108  |  109  |  110  |  111  |  112  |  113  |  114  |  115  |  116  |  117  |  118  |  119  |  120  |  121  |  122  |  123  |  124  |  125  |  126  |  127  |  128  |  129  |  130  |  131  |  132  |  133  |  134  |  135  |  136  |  137  |  138  |  139  |  140  |  141  |  142  |  143  |  144  |  145  |  146  |  147  |  148  |  149  |  150  |  151  |  152  |  153  |  154  |  155  |  156  |  157  |  158  |  159  |  160  |  161  |  162  |  163  |  164  |  165  |  166  |  167  |  168  |  169  |  170  |  171  |  172  |  173  |  174  |  175  |  176  |  177  |  178  |  179  |  180  |  181  |  182  |  183  |  184  |  185  |  186  |  187  |  188  |  189  |  190  |  191  |  192  |  193  |  194  |  195  |  196  |  197  |  198  |  199  |  200  |  201  |  202  |  203  |  204  |  205  |  206  |  207  |  208  |  209  |  210  |  211  |  212  |  213  |  214  |  215  |  216  |  217  |  218  |  219  |  220  |  221  |  222  |  223  |  224  |  225  |  226  |


@Mail.ru