IIHF OFFICIAL RULE BOOK 20182022

            English         -Eng    



Contents
 <         > 

42


Rule 42.    Measurement of a skaters stick / penalty-shot shootout
IIHF

1. A captain may request a stick measurement during a penalty-shot shootout.

2. If the measurement is requested prior to a skater taking a shot and the stick is legal, the requesting team will incur a bench-minor penalty, and a skater from that team must go to the penalty bo10. He will be ineligible to participate in the penalty-shot shootout from that point forward. The skater whose stick was measured may then take his shot.

3. If the measurement in Rule 42-2 proves the stick to be illegal, the skater who was about to take the shot must go to the penalty box and he will be ineligible to participate in the penalty-shot shootout from that point forward. Another skater will then be assigned to take the shot.

4. Captains can request stick measurements between any and all shots of a penalty-shot shootout, but no more than one per "stoppage" (i.e., the time between shots) is permitted.

5. If the measurement occurs after a skater has taken his shot, the same outcomes from Rules 42-2 and 42-3 will be in effect. If the skater scores with what is ruled an illegal stick, the goal still counts.



 <         > 


Rule numbers:
  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57  |  58  |  59  |  60  |  61  |  62  |  63  |  64  |  65  |  66  |  67  |  68  |  69  |  70  |  71  |  72  |  73  |  74  |  75  |  76  |  77  |  78  |  79  |  80  |  81  |  82  |  83  |  84  |  85  |  86  |  87  |  88  |  89  |  90  |  91  |  92  |  93  |  94  |  95  |  96  |  97  |  98  |  99  |  100  |  101  |  102  |  103  |  104  |  105  |  106  |  107  |  108  |  109  |  110  |  111  |  112  |  113  |  114  |  115  |  116  |  117  |  118  |  119  |  120  |  121  |  122  |  123  |  124  |  125  |  126  |  127  |  128  |  129  |  130  |  131  |  132  |  133  |  134  |  135  |  136  |  137  |  138  |  139  |  140  |  141  |  142  |  143  |  144  |  145  |  146  |  147  |  148  |  149  |  150  |  151  |  152  |  153  |  154  |  155  |  156  |  157  |  158  |  159  |  160  |  161  |  162  |  163  |  164  |  165  |  166  |  167  |  168  |  169  |  170  |  171  |  172  |  173  |  174  |  175  |  176  |  177  |  178  |  179  |  180  |  181  |  182  |  183  |  184  |  185  |  186  |  187  |  188  |  189  |  190  |  191  |  192  |  193  |  194  |  195  |  196  |  197  |  198  |  199  |  200  |  201  |  202  |  203  |  204  |  205  |  206  |  207  |  208  |  209  |  210  |  211  |  212  |  213  |  214  |  215  |  216  |  217  |  218  |  219  |  220  |  221  |  222  |  223  |  224  |  225  |  226  |


@Mail.ru