IIHF OFFICIAL RULE BOOK 20182022

            English         -Eng    



Contents
 <         > 

97


Rule 97.    Disallowing a goal / game action
IIHF
See also Rules 184186 for rules pertaining to the goaltender and goal- crease violations.

1. No goal will be allowed if an attacking skater kicks, throws, gloves, or otherwise directs the puck into the goal net with any part of his body or by any means other than his stick even if the puck is further deflected by a player or on-ice official after initial contact.

2. No goal will be allowed if an attacking skater directs, deflects, or bats the puck into the goal net in any way with his stick above the height of the crossbar, even if the puck subsequently deflects off any skater, the goaltender, or an on-ice official, or bounces off the ice and in. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If that part of the stick making contact with the puck is at or below the crossbar, the goal will count.

3. No goal will be allowed if the puck is directly deflected into the goal net off an on-ice official even if the puck subsequently deflects off a skater from either team or the goaltender. If the puck hits an on-ice official and is subsequently put into the goal net in any legal manner, the goal will count.

4. No goal will be allowed if the puck is under a defending player who is pushed by an attacking skater, together with the puck, into the goal net.

5. No goal will be allowed if a skater enters the game illegally from his players bench and his team scores a goal while he is on the ice.

6. If a skater leaves the penalty box prior to the expiration of his penalty, by either his error or an error of the penalty-box attendant, and the skaters team scores a goal while he is on the ice or has been substituted, the goal will not count, and the skater must return to the penalty box to serve the remaining time of his penalty. If other penalties are assessed during this time, they must be served as well.

7. A referee has the right to consult the linesmen for incidents leading up to the scoring of a goal. Should a linesman witness a foul which carries with it a major penalty, game-misconduct penalty, match penalty, or unsportsmanlike-conduct penalty committed by an attacking skater and which goes undetected by the referee immediately prior to a goal, the linesman can report the incident, and the referee may decide to disallow the goal and assess penalties.

8. No goal will be allowed if the puck completely crosses the plane of the goal line after the period has expired.

9. No goal will be allowed if the referee has blown his whistle to stop play before the puck crosses the plane of the goal line. Such a play is not subject to review by the video-goal judge.


Game situation 1: A7 bats the puck with his hand. If it deflects off the opposing goaltender to A8 who then shoots the puck into the goal net, the goal will not count.

Game situation 2: A6 bats the puck with his hand. If it deflects off the opposing goaltender, deflects off B2, to A9 who then shoots the puck into the goal net, the goal will not count.

Game situation 3: A7 bats the puck with his hand. If the puck then hits the shaft of the stick of A6 and goes directly into the goal net of the opposing team, the goal will not count.

Game situation 4: If the puck makes contact with the stick of an attacking skater at a point on the stick above the height of the crossbar and then hits the body of any other player on the ice and goes into the goal net, the goal will not count.

Game situation 5: If a defending skater directs the puck into his goal net while an attacking skater is in the goal crease and initiates contact with the goaltender, the goal will not count and the attacking skater might be penalized.

Game situation 6: If a defending skater directs the puck into his goal net while an attacking skater initiates contact with the goaltender, the goal will not count and the attacking skater will be penalized.

Game situation 7: If a defending skater directs the puck into his goal net while an attacking skater is in the goal crease and in no way affects the goaltenders ability to play his position, the goal will count.



 <         > 


Rule numbers:
  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57  |  58  |  59  |  60  |  61  |  62  |  63  |  64  |  65  |  66  |  67  |  68  |  69  |  70  |  71  |  72  |  73  |  74  |  75  |  76  |  77  |  78  |  79  |  80  |  81  |  82  |  83  |  84  |  85  |  86  |  87  |  88  |  89  |  90  |  91  |  92  |  93  |  94  |  95  |  96  |  97  |  98  |  99  |  100  |  101  |  102  |  103  |  104  |  105  |  106  |  107  |  108  |  109  |  110  |  111  |  112  |  113  |  114  |  115  |  116  |  117  |  118  |  119  |  120  |  121  |  122  |  123  |  124  |  125  |  126  |  127  |  128  |  129  |  130  |  131  |  132  |  133  |  134  |  135  |  136  |  137  |  138  |  139  |  140  |  141  |  142  |  143  |  144  |  145  |  146  |  147  |  148  |  149  |  150  |  151  |  152  |  153  |  154  |  155  |  156  |  157  |  158  |  159  |  160  |  161  |  162  |  163  |  164  |  165  |  166  |  167  |  168  |  169  |  170  |  171  |  172  |  173  |  174  |  175  |  176  |  177  |  178  |  179  |  180  |  181  |  182  |  183  |  184  |  185  |  186  |  187  |  188  |  189  |  190  |  191  |  192  |  193  |  194  |  195  |  196  |  197  |  198  |  199  |  200  |  201  |  202  |  203  |  204  |  205  |  206  |  207  |  208  |  209  |  210  |  211  |  212  |  213  |  214  |  215  |  216  |  217  |  218  |  219  |  220  |  221  |  222  |  223  |  224  |  225  |  226  |


@Mail.ru