IIHF OFFICIAL RULE BOOK 20182022

            English         -Eng    



Contents
 <         > 

225


Rule 225.    Penalty shots / fouls by a goaltender
IIHF

1. If a goaltender commits a foul on an attacking skater who is on a breakaway, the referee will award the opposing team a penalty shot regardless if the foul takes place from behind or not.

2. If a goaltender deliberately displaces the goal frame from its normal position during the last two minutes of regulation time, or at any time in overtime, the referee will award the opposing team a penalty shot.

3. If a goaltender deliberately displaces the goal frame from its normal position when an attacking skater is on a breakaway, the referee will award the attacking team a penalty shot.

4. If a backup goaltender enters the game illegally and interferes with an attacking skater who is on a breakaway, the referee will stop play and award the opposing team a penalty shot. If the skater scores a goal prior to the whistle, the goal will count and the penalty shot will be cancelled.

5. If a goaltender removes his facemask when an attacking skater is on a breakaway, the referee will stop play and award the opponent a penalty shot.



 <         > 


Rule numbers:
  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57  |  58  |  59  |  60  |  61  |  62  |  63  |  64  |  65  |  66  |  67  |  68  |  69  |  70  |  71  |  72  |  73  |  74  |  75  |  76  |  77  |  78  |  79  |  80  |  81  |  82  |  83  |  84  |  85  |  86  |  87  |  88  |  89  |  90  |  91  |  92  |  93  |  94  |  95  |  96  |  97  |  98  |  99  |  100  |  101  |  102  |  103  |  104  |  105  |  106  |  107  |  108  |  109  |  110  |  111  |  112  |  113  |  114  |  115  |  116  |  117  |  118  |  119  |  120  |  121  |  122  |  123  |  124  |  125  |  126  |  127  |  128  |  129  |  130  |  131  |  132  |  133  |  134  |  135  |  136  |  137  |  138  |  139  |  140  |  141  |  142  |  143  |  144  |  145  |  146  |  147  |  148  |  149  |  150  |  151  |  152  |  153  |  154  |  155  |  156  |  157  |  158  |  159  |  160  |  161  |  162  |  163  |  164  |  165  |  166  |  167  |  168  |  169  |  170  |  171  |  172  |  173  |  174  |  175  |  176  |  177  |  178  |  179  |  180  |  181  |  182  |  183  |  184  |  185  |  186  |  187  |  188  |  189  |  190  |  191  |  192  |  193  |  194  |  195  |  196  |  197  |  198  |  199  |  200  |  201  |  202  |  203  |  204  |  205  |  206  |  207  |  208  |  209  |  210  |  211  |  212  |  213  |  214  |  215  |  216  |  217  |  218  |  219  |  220  |  221  |  222  |  223  |  224  |  225  |  226  |


@Mail.ru