IIHF OFFICIAL RULE BOOK 20182022

            English         -Eng    



Contents
 <         > 

84


Rule 84.    Intentional offside
IIHF

1. An offside is ruled intentional when the attacking team commits an action intended to deliberately cause a stoppage of play.

2. The ensuing faceoff will take place in the defending zone of the team committing the intentional offside.

3. A delayed offside will be ruled an intentional offside if:

  • 1) The puck is shot at or near the goal net by the attacking team during the course of the delayed offside, forcing the goaltender to make a save;
  • 2) The attacking team touches the puck or tries to gain possession of the puck during the delayed offside by either playing the puck or trying to check a defending skater in possession of the puck;
  • 3) The attacking team scores a goal on a play which created the delayed offside (i.e., the shoot-in goes into the goal net), in which case the goal will not count;
  • 4) The attacking team makes no effort to clear the attacking zone to cancel the offside.

    4. If the puck is shot into the attacking zone, resulting in a delayed offside, and the puck enters the goal net in any manner, the goal will not count unless it was scored by the deliberate action of a defending player. The ensuing faceoff will take place in the defending zone of the team committing the intentional offside.

    5. If, while the attacking team is clearing the attacking zone, the puck accidentally hits an attacking skater inside that zone, offside will be called but ruled unintentional.



  •  <         > 


    Rule numbers:
      1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57  |  58  |  59  |  60  |  61  |  62  |  63  |  64  |  65  |  66  |  67  |  68  |  69  |  70  |  71  |  72  |  73  |  74  |  75  |  76  |  77  |  78  |  79  |  80  |  81  |  82  |  83  |  84  |  85  |  86  |  87  |  88  |  89  |  90  |  91  |  92  |  93  |  94  |  95  |  96  |  97  |  98  |  99  |  100  |  101  |  102  |  103  |  104  |  105  |  106  |  107  |  108  |  109  |  110  |  111  |  112  |  113  |  114  |  115  |  116  |  117  |  118  |  119  |  120  |  121  |  122  |  123  |  124  |  125  |  126  |  127  |  128  |  129  |  130  |  131  |  132  |  133  |  134  |  135  |  136  |  137  |  138  |  139  |  140  |  141  |  142  |  143  |  144  |  145  |  146  |  147  |  148  |  149  |  150  |  151  |  152  |  153  |  154  |  155  |  156  |  157  |  158  |  159  |  160  |  161  |  162  |  163  |  164  |  165  |  166  |  167  |  168  |  169  |  170  |  171  |  172  |  173  |  174  |  175  |  176  |  177  |  178  |  179  |  180  |  181  |  182  |  183  |  184  |  185  |  186  |  187  |  188  |  189  |  190  |  191  |  192  |  193  |  194  |  195  |  196  |  197  |  198  |  199  |  200  |  201  |  202  |  203  |  204  |  205  |  206  |  207  |  208  |  209  |  210  |  211  |  212  |  213  |  214  |  215  |  216  |  217  |  218  |  219  |  220  |  221  |  222  |  223  |  224  |  225  |  226  |


    @Mail.ru