IIHF OFFICIAL RULE BOOK 20182022

            English         -Eng    



Contents
 <         > 

81


Rule 81.    Onside
IIHF

1. If the puck carrier maintains control of the puck while his skates cross the blue line ahead of the puck, he is considered onside provided that he first had control of the puck with both skates in the neutral zone and that he kept the puck on his stick until the puck fully crossed the blue line.

2. If a skater receives a pass and his stick and one skate are over the blue line but one skate is the neutral zone touching the ice, the play is onside.

3. If a skater from the defending team who is in the neutral zone or attacking zone moves the puck back inside his defending zone (by stickhandling, passing, or kicking the puck) while skaters from the attacking team are in that zone, the play is onside.


Game situation 1: If a skater has one skate on the blue line or in the neutral zone and one skate in the attacking zone at the moment the puck completely crosses the blue line, it is not offside.

Game situation 2: If a skater has both skates in the neutral zone but his stick is in the attacking zone at the moment the puck completely crosses the blue line, it is not offside.

Game situation 3: If a skater has one skate in the neutral zone and one skate on the blue line at the moment the puck completely crosses the blue line, it is not offside.

Game situation 4: If a skater has both skates completely in the attacking zone but the puck is still on the blue line, it is not offside until the puck completely crosses the blue line.

Game situation 5: If A8 has both skates completely in the attacking zone when B5 shoots, passes, or carries the puck back from the neutral zone into his defending zone, A8 is not offside.

Game situation 6: An attacking player, with both skates in the attacking zone, receives a pass from a teammate in the neutral zone. He stops the puck with his stick before the puck crosses the blue line, then moves one skate back to the blue line and holds his skate on the line. If he pulls the puck over the blue line while his skate is still on the line it is not offside.



 <         > 


Rule numbers:
  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57  |  58  |  59  |  60  |  61  |  62  |  63  |  64  |  65  |  66  |  67  |  68  |  69  |  70  |  71  |  72  |  73  |  74  |  75  |  76  |  77  |  78  |  79  |  80  |  81  |  82  |  83  |  84  |  85  |  86  |  87  |  88  |  89  |  90  |  91  |  92  |  93  |  94  |  95  |  96  |  97  |  98  |  99  |  100  |  101  |  102  |  103  |  104  |  105  |  106  |  107  |  108  |  109  |  110  |  111  |  112  |  113  |  114  |  115  |  116  |  117  |  118  |  119  |  120  |  121  |  122  |  123  |  124  |  125  |  126  |  127  |  128  |  129  |  130  |  131  |  132  |  133  |  134  |  135  |  136  |  137  |  138  |  139  |  140  |  141  |  142  |  143  |  144  |  145  |  146  |  147  |  148  |  149  |  150  |  151  |  152  |  153  |  154  |  155  |  156  |  157  |  158  |  159  |  160  |  161  |  162  |  163  |  164  |  165  |  166  |  167  |  168  |  169  |  170  |  171  |  172  |  173  |  174  |  175  |  176  |  177  |  178  |  179  |  180  |  181  |  182  |  183  |  184  |  185  |  186  |  187  |  188  |  189  |  190  |  191  |  192  |  193  |  194  |  195  |  196  |  197  |  198  |  199  |  200  |  201  |  202  |  203  |  204  |  205  |  206  |  207  |  208  |  209  |  210  |  211  |  212  |  213  |  214  |  215  |  216  |  217  |  218  |  219  |  220  |  221  |  222  |  223  |  224  |  225  |  226  |


@Mail.ru