IIHF OFFICIAL RULE BOOK 20182022

            English         -Eng    



Contents
 <         > 

82


Rule 82.    Delayed offside
IIHF

1. If an attacking skater precedes the puck into the attacking zone but does not touch the puck, the on-ice official will raise his arm to signal a delayed offside. Game action will continue if the defending team gains possession of the puck and the attacking skater makes no effort to gain possession of the puck or force the defending puck carrier further back in his end and instead leaves the attacking zone such that at least one skate makes contact with the blue line.

2. The attacking zone must be completely clear of attacking skaters or the defending team must have moved the puck outside its blue line before the linesman can cancel the offside. At that point, the attacking team is free to try to gain possession of the puck or re-enter the attacking zone.

3. If a delayed offside results in a stoppage of play, the ensuing faceoff will take place outside the blue line of the defending team at the nearest faceoff spot to where the puck was situated at the time of the whistle.

4. If, during a delayed offside, the defending team makes no effort to move the puck out of its end and the attacking team makes no attempt to clear the zone, game action will be stopped and an offside will be called. The ensuing faceoff will take place outside the blue line of the defending team at the nearest faceoff spot to where the puck was situated at the time of the whistle.

5. If, during a delayed offside, the defending team puts the puck into its own goal net, the goal will count.

6. During a delayed offside, the defending team is allowed to take the puck behind its own goal net in the process of clearing the zone as long as there is no attempt to delay the game.

7. If the puck is shot into the attacking zone resulting in a delayed offside, but, as a result of this shot, the puck enters the defending teams net (either directly or off the goaltender, a defending player, or an official or after bouncing off the protective glass or the boards), the goal will not count because the shot was offside. The fact that the attacking team may have cleared the zone prior to the puck entering the goal net is immaterial.

8. If, during a delayed offside, a player from the defending team shoots the puck directly out of play, rules pertaining to delay of game will be applied and the appropriate penalty assessed.

9. If the situation in Rule 82-8 occurs but the puck deflects off the protective glass or a teammate, but does not cross the plane of the blue line, no penalty will be assessed but the ensuing faceoff will be in the neutral zone because of the delayed offside.

10. If the situation in Rule 82-8 occurs but the puck deflects off the protective glass or a teammate but does cross the plane of the blue line, no penalty will be assessed but the ensuing faceoff will be in the defending zone on the side where the puck was shot or deflected.

11. If, during a delayed offside, the attacking team shoots the puck over the blue line and the puck deflects off a player of the defending team and out of play, the ensuing faceoff will take place at the nearest faceoff spot in the zone from where the puck was shot.

12. Rules for a delayed penalty supersede rules for delayed offside. If the attacking team causes a whistle on a delayed offside while the defending team is going to be penalized, the faceoff still takes place in the defending zone as per usual rules for faceoffs following penalties.


Gesture


 <         > 


Rule numbers:
  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57  |  58  |  59  |  60  |  61  |  62  |  63  |  64  |  65  |  66  |  67  |  68  |  69  |  70  |  71  |  72  |  73  |  74  |  75  |  76  |  77  |  78  |  79  |  80  |  81  |  82  |  83  |  84  |  85  |  86  |  87  |  88  |  89  |  90  |  91  |  92  |  93  |  94  |  95  |  96  |  97  |  98  |  99  |  100  |  101  |  102  |  103  |  104  |  105  |  106  |  107  |  108  |  109  |  110  |  111  |  112  |  113  |  114  |  115  |  116  |  117  |  118  |  119  |  120  |  121  |  122  |  123  |  124  |  125  |  126  |  127  |  128  |  129  |  130  |  131  |  132  |  133  |  134  |  135  |  136  |  137  |  138  |  139  |  140  |  141  |  142  |  143  |  144  |  145  |  146  |  147  |  148  |  149  |  150  |  151  |  152  |  153  |  154  |  155  |  156  |  157  |  158  |  159  |  160  |  161  |  162  |  163  |  164  |  165  |  166  |  167  |  168  |  169  |  170  |  171  |  172  |  173  |  174  |  175  |  176  |  177  |  178  |  179  |  180  |  181  |  182  |  183  |  184  |  185  |  186  |  187  |  188  |  189  |  190  |  191  |  192  |  193  |  194  |  195  |  196  |  197  |  198  |  199  |  200  |  201  |  202  |  203  |  204  |  205  |  206  |  207  |  208  |  209  |  210  |  211  |  212  |  213  |  214  |  215  |  216  |  217  |  218  |  219  |  220  |  221  |  222  |  223  |  224  |  225  |  226  |


@Mail.ru