IIHF OFFICIAL RULE BOOK 20182022

            English         -Eng    



Contents
 <         > 

76


Rule 76.    High-sticking the puck into the goal net
IIHF
See also Rule 97-2 Disallowing a Goal/Game Action

1. No goal will be allowed if an attacking skater directs, deflects, or bats the puck into the goal net in any way with his stick above the height of the crossbar, even if the puck subsequently deflects off any player, the goaltender, or an on-ice official, or bounces off the ice and in.

2. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If that part of the stick making contact with the puck is at or below the crossbar, the goal will count.

3. A goal can be scored using the lacrosse-like manoeuvre (whereby a skater cradles the puck on the blade of his stick) provided the skater does not raise his stick (and, by extension, the puck) above the height of his shoulder at any time during the motion. If the puck and blade of the stick are above the height of the shoulder at any time during the manoeuvre, play will be stopped. As well, if the puck and blade of the stick are above the height of the crossbar upon releasing the shot which puts the puck in the net, the goal will not count.



 <         > 


Rule numbers:
  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57  |  58  |  59  |  60  |  61  |  62  |  63  |  64  |  65  |  66  |  67  |  68  |  69  |  70  |  71  |  72  |  73  |  74  |  75  |  76  |  77  |  78  |  79  |  80  |  81  |  82  |  83  |  84  |  85  |  86  |  87  |  88  |  89  |  90  |  91  |  92  |  93  |  94  |  95  |  96  |  97  |  98  |  99  |  100  |  101  |  102  |  103  |  104  |  105  |  106  |  107  |  108  |  109  |  110  |  111  |  112  |  113  |  114  |  115  |  116  |  117  |  118  |  119  |  120  |  121  |  122  |  123  |  124  |  125  |  126  |  127  |  128  |  129  |  130  |  131  |  132  |  133  |  134  |  135  |  136  |  137  |  138  |  139  |  140  |  141  |  142  |  143  |  144  |  145  |  146  |  147  |  148  |  149  |  150  |  151  |  152  |  153  |  154  |  155  |  156  |  157  |  158  |  159  |  160  |  161  |  162  |  163  |  164  |  165  |  166  |  167  |  168  |  169  |  170  |  171  |  172  |  173  |  174  |  175  |  176  |  177  |  178  |  179  |  180  |  181  |  182  |  183  |  184  |  185  |  186  |  187  |  188  |  189  |  190  |  191  |  192  |  193  |  194  |  195  |  196  |  197  |  198  |  199  |  200  |  201  |  202  |  203  |  204  |  205  |  206  |  207  |  208  |  209  |  210  |  211  |  212  |  213  |  214  |  215  |  216  |  217  |  218  |  219  |  220  |  221  |  222  |  223  |  224  |  225  |  226  |


@Mail.ru